Forlorn Hope Fancy

I see that words will breede no better good,
Then losse of time and lightening but at houres.


  1. Thank you so much for this. It has always been my favorite lute piece but I love it more on the harpsichord. Interesting too to hear it at about double the tempo of most lute players. So sorry to have missed your recital in Boston recently. I got a silly flu bug 2 days before after anticipating your visit to my region for so long. More Bach to come? Perhaps some un-forlorne Scarlatti? With gratitude.

Leave a Reply

