bg-01

Sweelinck’s Lachrymae

My first solo CD was released in Europe yesterday. Last Wednesday Jonas, Leif and I went shooting the video for “Paduana Lachrymae” (Sweelinck’s variations on Dowland’s “Flow, my teares”) in a small Northern German church. We worked until nightfall at around 55° F. Lots of thanks to our favourite photographer Leif Marcus and to my dear Jonas for all the work. Hypothermia and the inspiring fairy-tale like surroundings made it all look pretty artistic, here’s the result, I hope you like it:

2 comments

  1. Magnificent – like your performing Sweelinck’s Fantasia on the fuga of M.J.Pieters, I heard this morning on WDR; that motivated me to look for your website. My compliments!

Leave a Reply

